Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• dweekie, what is the simplest way to fix sub out

dweekie,
    What is the simplest way to fix sub out on the the Gizmo amp so that the sub out works in conjunction with the volume controls.

Thank you for any and all advice,
    engtaz
    engtaz

I love how music can brighten up a bad day.

Hmm, I don't know, I get a bit lost in the input/sub-out section without some schematics :crazy:. Doug could provide the information you need, or one of the ELT package owners could pop the lid and snap a picture. It's supposed to be a fairly simple fix. Sorry I'm not much help here.

Comment

We are doing a mod for this at AV123's HQ in Colorado.

I will ask if we can post this mod on line.

The guys better say yes. :burgerking:

Comment

I'm a electronic tech so doing the work is not a problem, audio theory is.:D
        engtaz

Comment

With the arrival/existance of Gizmo v1.1 up in the air, and no guarantee on being able to swap out the original Gizmo for the updated version, is it possible there will be an option for those of us with the Gizmo v1.0 to get this mod done?

Comment

dweekie, I heard from a separate source that you know of the mod for the Gizmo that eliminates distortion caused by a source without a variable output. Is this the same mod? If not, can you enlighten me about this please? I'm interested in how to do it.

Comment

Originally posted by moseboy
              dweekie, I heard from a separate source that you know of the mod for the Gizmo that eliminates distortion caused by a source without a variable output. Is this the same mod? If not, can you enlighten me about this please? I'm interested in how to do it.