Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Arx owners and digital sources

I just want my A5s :(

It's funny as you all know that I am a audio noob. I was actually looking at Axiom awhile back. My main hobby is computers and in that world generally speaking the more you pay the better the item is. So I thought audio was like that. I quickly learned that wasn't true. I think I will be happy waiting for the A5s. They are at such a great price for the first group buy. I already own A1s and the A2. Since I am new to the audio world, I find myself closing my eyes and just focusing on the sound and just smiling at how great it sounds.

Being honest though sometimes I wonder if i push the A1s a little too hard.... Then I think of that excursion video lol

Originally posted by gtpsuper24

The Arx driver is fitted very securely in the enclosure, it took some muscle to get it go come out. But the Arx is really neat and clean.
    I must agree with that. When I got my A2, I thought the tweeter had to be mounted differently at first. So I unscrewed the tweeter and I could not get it out. I had to take a driver out, then push very easy on the edges of the tweeter. Being careful not to touch anything I thought might be important. My only issue with the woofer was that there was 2 extra srews stuck on the magnet. I contacted Jon and he told me it must have been a mistake and told me to pitch them. Never have had a issue with it. Anyways everything is such a tight fit and very flush with the edges.

Originally posted by Aus10
    I find myself closing my eyes and just focusing on the sound and just smiling at how great it sounds.
    If you ever get a chance try out some Hi Rez music, Fleetwood Mac DVD-A, AC DC Back In Black dual disc, Dire Straits DVD-A (although super expensive) The Police DTS CD.

Dire Straits 2.0 stereo PCM at 2.3Mps is just awesome. Sounds great through the A1s, I'm sure its 10times more impressive with those A5s.

Comment